May 30, 2012

This morning it was supposed to to rain so we went to one of the FREE Summer Movies being offered in Birmingham this summer. I’m so glad Birmingham Mommy put that list together. This morning we saw “The Little Engine That Could” which is an adaption of the book, “The Little Engine That Could” I was worried my oldest wouldn’t enjoy, but he did. I heard him interacting with it quite a bit.

After lunch and a nap, we went down to Emmet O’Neal Library this afternoon to sign up for the Summer Reading Program and participate in the Get Rhythm drum circle program. It was pretty good. I’d go back to see it again. Both boys seemed to enjoy it and he interacted with the kids a good bit.


One Comment on “May 30, 2012”

  1. Thanks for the recommendation. I am always on the lookout for family-friendly fare,


Leave a comment